Don’t Hate!

Oooooooh, you’re going to be mad at me. So, I’m going on a 10-day backpacking trip through King’s Canyon starting in, oh, 2 hours. Of course that means I won’t be baking, as my kitchenaid just won’t squeeze into my already-way-too-heavy-maybe-i-shouldn’t-have-packed-that-extra-pair-of-socks backpack. I will, however, be having the time of my fucking life, so rest assured. I’m all set over here.

You, on the other hand, are reading this, so I assume you’re sitting at your computer somewhere and not viewing the most beautiful fucking scenery you’ve ever seen in your 27 years on this planet. For that I am sorry, and I wish you were along with me. But you are also somewhat near a shower and a down pillow, so let’s not compare apples and being-eaten-to-death-by-mosquitoes.

I’ll be back the 25th, but give me a day to shower. No literally, I might stand in the shower for 24 hours upon my return to civilization. Hey, hold down the fort for me while I’m gone, ok? No more oil spills and embassy bombings, OK?? I’m COUNTING on you here, so stop fucking it up.

Peace out my building dwelling friends. If the bears eat me, hey…it’s been a pretty good run.

Author: katboda

Hey, cram it.

1 thought on “Don’t Hate!”

Leave a Reply

