Come play!

Well hello there. Welcome to Kat in the Kitch (the name that just slightly edged ‘Trina in the ‘Tchen). This is my first blog post. I just kinda decided to create this blog today….so I’m not exactly sure what it’s going to be like. Unfortunately I’m neither a good writer nor an exceptional baker. What I am is an adventurer and obsessive food decorator–not in the Disney characters on ice cream cakes sense, but in the sense that I think food is beautiful and I like mine to be especially beautiful. I’ll give you some examples of what I’ve done in the past, but my real hope is that henceforth I can capture more of the process so you guys at home can play along.

Tiramisu Cake
Tiramisu Cake

Open-faced Designer Apple Pie
Open-faced Designer Apple Pie

Salt-kissed Buttermilk Currant Tart
Salt-kissed Buttermilk Currant Tart

Cranberry Pecan Frangipane Tart
Cranberry Pecan Frangipane Tart

Plum-Raspberry Upside Down Cake
Upside Down Cake

Pistachio Petit-Fours Cake with Marzipan Mushrooms
Pistachio Petit-Fours Cake with Marzipan Mushrooms

Perfect Party Cake
Perfect Party Cake

Anadama Bread
Anadama Bread

Apple Surprise Bread
Apple Surprise Bread

Apple Cake
Apple Cake

Raspberry-Chocolate-Walut Rugelach
Raspberry-Chocolate Rugelach

Cake decorating class shenanigans
Cake decorating class shenanigans
Author: katboda

Hey, cram it.

2 thoughts on “Come play!”

  1. Katrina-this is a FAB blog!!! The photos, narrative (very funny) and the recipes are superb! Vanessa sent the link to me and I love it.
    Thanks,
    Marge

  2. Thanks Mrs. M! Hope you continue to enjoy it, I’m having a blast with it. Hope to see you soon, sad we missed you when we were there for H-Y (thanks for letting us stay over though! Luke especially thanks you for the delicious food you left).

Leave a Reply

